ÖGMW-Jahrestagung 2017

„Musik lehren – Musik lernen“,
22.-25. November 2017 an der MDW

Informationen & Programm:

Weitere Informationen zur Jahrestagung finden Sie hier.
Programm & Abstracts Symposium "Junge Musikwissenschaft 2017"


MuAu—Best Paper Award 2017


The Österreichische Gesellschaft für Musikwissenschaft (Austrian Musicological Society) is awarding a prize for the best academic paper on music in or from Austria (in a broad historical context) or on musicians who were or are associated with Austria in this broad sense.

The unpublished paper should not exceed a length of 10,000 words. Especially welcome are papers that make use of the possibilities of multimedia (e.g., image, audio, video files)—any copyright issues should be clarified by the author of the paper, but this can also be done subsequent to the awarding of the prize. The winning paper will be chosen by a jury composed of the board of directors of the OeGMw and will be published online in Musicologica Austriaca; the publication language is English.

Please submit your paper in English or German and in MS Word format to oegmw@musau.org by 15 October 2017. As the paper will be reviewed anonymously, it should not contain any references to the author’s identity.

The winner will receive a 1000 € prize. All researchers who are members of the Österreichische Gesellschaft für Musikwissenschaft at the time of submission are eligible to participate. The prize will be awarded at the general meeting of the OeGMw during its annual conference in Salzburg (presumably on 24 November 2017).


If you have any further questions about the prize, please feel free to contact the editors of Musicologica Austriaca, PD Dr. Wolfgang Fuhrmann (wfuhrmann@uni-mainz.de) and Dr. Dominik Šedivý (dominik.sedivy@sbg.ac.at).